Skip to main content

Hello all, This is a picture of 5 different moving heads. I want you all to guess and tell me which one is the brightest. I will list 5 names and you have to tell me which one you think is the brightest.

now your choices are and in no particular order.
Vizi LED Spot
X move LED Plus
Accu spot Pro
Accu spot 575
Vizi spot (non led)

Let me know. I guess whoever guesses it right can pick between a free banner or a ADJ polo.
Sincerely,
Last edited {1}
Original Post

Replies sorted oldest to newest

Well, seeing as how I can't find specs on a Vizi Spot or Vizi LED (only Vizi LED Spot) any where, little unfair now. Other then that, I have a fair guess at which on is the brightest, but being a professional designer, I kinda have a one up since I can identify sources fairly easily using a simple trick. So I won't spoil your fun Jim, Big Grin.
Well, I'm no expert. The one that I think is brightest is the second row, second from the left.

If I'm wrong,then so be it. I prefer that one because it appears to have the most even coverage, or at least appears taht way. The two blue-ish ones(funny, they don't look blue-ish...bad joke) appear to have hot spots. The hot spot of the one on the second row, second from the right, appears to to be the brightest overall, but not the entire beam.

I'm thinking I'm being led into saying the X Move LED Plus, since I was directed to a posting on here in regards to a video about this fixture.

So, I'm going to guess X Move LED Plus.
If I'm right, it's a miracle. If I'm wrong, well, I'm a sound guy.
Well, assuming a fair shoot-out with lights/bulbs rated for similar brightness, all running at 100% light output and no or clear on the color wheel and gobo, the top one and the far right ones would not be items I'd be willing to spend money on. Those are way too dim to be useful.